Most Rev. Rose Tressel,  Presiding Bishop

Rose Tressel was ordained a priest by the United Catholic Church in 2001 and has since served as the pastor of Bethany Church, a cell church network with parishioners in New York, Connecticut, and Massachusetts.  Her primary parish focus is on providing pastoral and sacramental support to families who are unable to be integrated into a local worshipping community due to age, infirmity or other impediments.  In March 2006, she was elected as Presiding Bishop of the United Catholic Church and was ordained to the episcopacy in June 2006. 

Bishop Tressel holds a STM from The General Theological Seminary of the Episcopal Church  in New York City, where her study interest centered on ecumenism and conciliar theology, a MDiv  from the Trinity Theological Seminary – University of Liverpool, UK, and a MBA from the University of New Haven in Connecticut. 

Most Rev. Hollis Dodge,  Jurisdiction Bishop

Hollis Dodge was ordained as a priest in 1974 and was subsequently active in pastoral ministry for 18 years in the Virginia region.  He incardinated into the United Catholic Church in 2004, and is currently pastoring St. Michael’s Church, a United Church of Christ congregation located in Bridgewater, Virginia. 

Bishop Dodge holds a BA in Philosophy from St. Mary’s College in Baltimore Maryland, a MDiv from St. Mary’s University in Baltimore, a MA in American History from James Madison University in Harrison, Virginia, and a MS in Rehabilitation Counseling from the Virginia Commonwealth University.  

Most Rev. Terry Boyer,  Jurisdiction Bishop

Terry Boyer holds an MDiv from Concordia University and has been active in pastoral ministry since retiring from the Air Force in 1991, first as a Roman Catholic Deacon, and later as an Independent Catholic priest.  Bishop Boyer was subsequently elected to the episcopacy in bishop in 2007.  As well as serving as a Jurisdiction Bishop for the United Catholic Church, Bishop Boyer also is the Abbott General Emeritus for Benedictine communities located in Oregon, Arizona and Georgia. 

Most Rev. Bernardo Morales,  Jurisdiction Bishop

Bernardo Morales entered the minor seminary in Ecuador, South America and continued his studies at the Pontifical Catholic University of San Gregorio, Arequipa, Peru, followed by further advanced studies at the San Carlos Borromeo Seminary in Malaga, Spain, and at the San Juan de Dios in Madrid.  He completed his theological studies at the St. Thomas Aquinas College in Sparhill, NY, and went on to earn a Doctor of Ministry degree from the Lake Charles Bible College in Lake Charles, Louisana.  

Bishop Morales was ordained to the priesthood in May 1992 at the Tagaste Monastery in NY, and was consecrated to the episcopacy in Florida in March 1998.  Bishop Morales serves at the Holy Catholic and Apostolic Cathedral of Sts. Perpetua and Felicidad in St. Cloud, Florida, and as the Abbot of the Subiaco Monastery of Benedictine Monks of the Divine Infant Jesus in St. Cloud, where the order is active in working for the Hispanic community of the region.  

Very Rev. William G. Menter,  Vicar General

Bill Menter is a member of the founding United Catholic Church Board of Directors and a retired Evangelical Lutheran Church in America pastor who served in parishes of that denomination in Ontario, Michigan, and Florida.  He was ordained as a priest in the Apostolic Succession by Archbishop Robert Bowman in 2001 and was named as Monsignor in the same year.   Menter is a published writer and past president of The Writing Academy; he is also a teacher of theology and set up the The New Testament as Literature program for the Florida Community College system.  Monsignor Menter remains active in the social services support arena in Florida’s Palm Bay area and takes on interim pastor assignments for churches in transition in that area as well.  

Monsignor Menter holds a BS in Business Education from Bowling Green State University, Bowling Green, Ohio, a MTh from the Evangelical Lutheran Theological Seminary of Columbus Ohio, and a DMin from the Trinity Lutheran Seminary of Columbus, Ohio.